A factory reset restores your FamilyWall Home Hub to its original settings and removes locally stored settings and account information from the device.
Before completing a factory reset, we recommend contacting FamilyWall Home Hub Support. Our team can help troubleshoot the issue you’re experiencing and determine whether a factory reset is necessary.
If a factory reset is recommended, our Support team can provide instructions for completing the reset.
Before resetting your Home Hub
Keep in mind that a factory reset will require you to set up your Home Hub again, including:
- Connecting to your Wi-Fi network
- Signing back into your FamilyWall account
- Completing any applicable device setup steps
A factory reset should generally be used as a troubleshooting step when other solutions have not resolved the issue.
Still need help?
Contact FamilyWall Home Hub Support and let us know why you’d like to reset your Home Hub. Include any error messages or details about the issue you’re experiencing so our team can help.